Governing Body

President Dr. Shashi Panja, M.B.B.S
Secretary Dr. Sima Chakrabarti, M.Sc., Ph.D.
State Govt. Nominee Prof. Ramanuj Ganguly, M.A. Ph.D.
Dr. Anasuya Guha, M.A. Ph.D.
University Nominee Dr. Prabal Dutta, M.A., Ph.D.
Dr. Kankon Bhattacharya, M.Sc. Ph.D.
Ex-Officio Member Smt. Karuna Sengupta, Councillor Ward No. 10, K.M.C.
Teacher Representatives Smt.Ananya Majumdar, M.A. (Awardee of M.A. Medal in Philosophy)
Dr. Sumita Chaudhury, M.A., B.Ed., Ph.D.
Smt. Kalpana Bose, M.A. Dr. Manidipa Mitra, M.A., B.Ed., Ph.D.
Non Teaching Representatives Smt. Kajal Paul, M.A.
Sri Swapan Barua
Students' Representative General Secretary, Students' Union


The Academic Committee of the college comprises of all the Departmental Heads including the Convener of the committee and the Principal of the college as ex-officio Chairman of the committee. The committee holds meetings throughout the year for smooth academic activities and development of the college. Activities like introduction of new courses in the college, Admission of students, Introduction of new syllabus, Circulation of academic calendar, Preparation of class-routine and its circulation, Adoption of correct Test pattern for the students in accordance with C.U. regulation and making all arrangements for examinations etc. are guided by the Academic Committee.

The syllabus is normally followed as per teaching plan of the departmental meeting at the beginning of the session. If needed, some changes and modifications take place in the lesson plan and the students are notified of changes.

The teacher take remedial and special classes of students as and when needed by the students. There is an informal process of internal assessment going on continuously that enables the teacher to identify the strength and weakness of individual student. Number of teaching days available per year is at least 180 days (as per University Grants Commission norms).


Coming Soon